Mike Gordon

April 7, 2015

The Last Step EP 10″ Vinyl Available Now

The Last Step, a five song EP from Mike Gordon, is available now on 10″ vinyl. The release includes additional tracks from the 2014 Overstep recording sessions; one of which ended up making its way into the recording sessions for Phish’s latest album Fuego. Gordon and Scott Murawski penned the songs during a series of writing retreats in New England for Overstep.


The EP includes the upbeat “Normal Phoebe” and “Eclipse” before settling into a quieter and more relaxed “Loon” and “Snow”. Though originally written by Mike and Scott for Overstep, “Snow” made its live debut on stage with Phish on Halloween 2013. The original studio track was then recorded with the rest of Phish in Nashville during the Fuego recording sessions. The EP ends with a composed and less traditional rock-esque “The Last Step.”


It is available now as a 10″ vinyl record (pressed on gray splattered wax) exclusively online at http://dry.gd/1NRBAyX, streaming in the LivePhish App and as a download at LivePhish.com at http://livephi.sh/mg_last_step.


The Last Step EP Tracklist

Side A
Normal Phoebe

Side B
The Last Step